Fearing the Dark

As its title clearly implies , The Old Dark House is a very darkly lit film , more so than any other horror film of the 1930s . The interior of the Femm mansion is illuminated by an electric generator that is continually on the brink of ...

Fearing the Dark

Cat People (1942) and I Walked with a Zombie (1943) established Val Lewton's hauntingly graceful style where suggestion was often used in place of explicit violence. His stylish B thrillers were imitated by a generation of filmmakers such as Richard Wallace, William Castle, and even Walt Disney in his animated Adventures of Ichabod and Mr. Toad (1949). Through interviews with many of Lewton's associates (including his wife and son) and extensive research, his life and output are thoroughly examined.

More Books:

Fearing the Dark
Language: en
Pages: 581
Authors: Edmund G. Bansak
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-10-09 - Publisher: McFarland

Cat People (1942) and I Walked with a Zombie (1943) established Val Lewton's hauntingly graceful style where suggestion was often used in place of explicit violence. His stylish B thrillers were imitated by a generation of filmmakers such as Richard Wallace, William Castle, and even Walt Disney in his animated
Afraid of the Dark
Language: en
Pages: 360
Authors: Jim Myers
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001-04-01 - Publisher: Chicago Review Press

The definitive guide for anyone who has contact with people of another race--in companies, schools, neighborhoods, or other social situations--this book asserts that race is not the unfathomable mystery it is usually made out to be. In a revealing, accessible, and stimulating discussion based on little-known facts and innovative research,
Fear the Dark
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Kay Hooper
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-20 - Publisher: Penguin

In New York Times bestselling author Kay Hooper’s new novel, an SCU team investigates a troubling string of disappearances. But how do you find someone who has vanished without a trace? Something strange is happening in the small mountain town of Serenity, Tennessee. People going on routine errands never reach
Who's Afraid of the Dark?
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Leia Stinnett
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997-06-01 - Publisher: Light Technology Publishing

Peter has nightmares when he goes to bed. He is afraid of just about everything until one night he encounters a very special visitor who teaches Peter how to use a special gift to erase fear. A wonderful meditation is included.
Fear the Dark
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: B. E. Jones
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-18 - Publisher: Hachette UK

An intriguing thriller from the author of Where She Went, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Ruth Ware. 'There's been an accident . . .' When Ellis Andrews wakes to a knock on the door in the middle of the night, he's devasted to learn that his wife Rae