The Haunting of Alaizabel Cray

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Sherlock Holmes, this award-winning gothic thriller returns.

The Haunting of Alaizabel Cray

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Sherlock Holmes, this award-winning gothic thriller returns. London has survived war and plague only to face a new horror - the Wych Kin. All kinds of demons lurk in the labyrinth of the Old Quarter, and it is the task of wych-hunters such as Thaniel Fox to keep them at bay. Then one night he rescues a young woman who has lost her memory: the beautiful and vulnerable Alaizabel Cray. But Alaizabel is nursing a dark secret, one that even she does not understand, a secret that could unleash the most terrible evil of all - and bring destruction to the world.

More Books:

The Haunting of Alaizabel Cray
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Chris Wooding
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05-01 - Publisher: Scholastic UK

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Sherlock Holmes, this award-winning gothic thriller returns. London has survived war and plague only to face a new horror - the Wych Kin. All kinds of demons lurk in the labyrinth of the Old Quarter, and it is the task of wych-hunters such
Booktalks and Beyond
Language: en
Pages: 297
Authors: Lucy Schall
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-05-30 - Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group

Books about Booktalks and Beyond
Something about the Author
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Lisa Kumar
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-03 - Publisher: Gale / Cengage Learning

Covers individuals ranging from established award winners to authors and illustrators who are just beginning their careers. Entries cover: personal life, career, writings and works in progress, adaptations, additional sources, and photographs.
Teaching Young Adult Literature
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Thomas W. Bean, Judith Dunkerly-Bean, Helen J. Harper
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-14 - Publisher: SAGE Publications

Teaching Young Adult Literature: Developing Students As World Citizens (by Thomas W. Bean, Judith Dunkerly-Bean, and Helen Harper) is a middle and secondary school methods text that introduces pre-service teachers in teacher credential programs and in-service teachers pursuing a Masters degree in Education to the field of young adult literature
101 Great, Ready-to-Use Book Lists for Teens
Language: en
Pages: 263
Authors: Nancy J. Keane
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

Building on the author's work in The Big Book of Teen Reading Lists, this book provides 101 new and revised reading lists created in consultation with teachers and public librarians—an invaluable resource for any educator who plans activities for children that involve using literature.